Tags

, , , , ,

I have been working away at clearing up the wood after the ‘brash man’ has left. More about that in a forthcoming post. At the end of the day I like to have a walk round the wood to see what is what and yesterday as I was strolling round I saw a small fox. I think it was a young one as it was both small and a dirty brown colour not the more red colour you normally see.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Luckily I had my little camera with me but unluckily the battery was nearly flat so I could not get it to zoom in and I could only take one photo before it switched itself off. Then I could switch it back on and take one more photo. The fox was fairly unaware and did not immediately run off so I was able to get a couple of poor photos. If you look carefully he/she is at the base of the pile of brash and on the right hand side.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now it is running off and is to the left hand side of the brash pile.

Also in my walk round I saw plenty of evidence of deer including lots of nibbled down regenerating trees and some foot prints. Again more about the deer and their activities in a future post.

For a full species list click  Ninewells wood species list

